Wedding Stationary – Programs

Creating our own wedding programs was the best choice we made stationary-wise. It takes some time, but it is worth it! We didn’t have to worry about deadlines with printers and it matched the rest of our ceremony. We did splurge a little and buy linen paper to make it fancy, but otherwise we went really simple with the design. We just typed up our programs in word. Here are some pictures of how it was done and steps, but excuse the smudges, I edited out our personal info and wedding party names in case any of you reading this are the creepy-stalker type. If you need more help with setting up a word template, let me know in the comments and I can e-mail you mine.

Cover/Back

1. Divide into two columns

2. On the LEFT side, create the back of your program. My map is a clip art I created – you could create your own or just use written directions.
3. On the RIGHT side, add your wedding logo / date / and or anything else you might want on the cover.
Inside Program


1. Divide into two columns

2. Create headings on each page if desired
3. Set up tabs to have the words line up to the far left AND far right (use Word’s help feature if needed – this can be hard to set up – I left my tabs visible so you can get an idea)
4. Add names as desired.
THEN –
1. Print on paper, try to find something heavier than printer paper but lighter than cardstock. I used linen paper. See the close up below for the effect.

2. Use a paper cutter with to create a crease and then fold each. I used some sort of fancy pointed thing I borrowed (I’m not crafty and had never heard of this – but it looks like the photo below) but some people just use Popsicle sticks to create the same effect.

3. Add ribbons, bows, jewels, etc as desired.

 

2 thoughts on “Wedding Stationary – Programs

  1. Tori Jones says:

    Hey I would love to use your template. Can you email it to me at tjones@hotels.com? Thank you

    Like

  2. Erin says:

    I just sent you an email, but I sent the MadLibs one instead! Oops…sorry. I will send another with this template as well. Maybe you can use the MadLibs one too!

    Like

Leave a comment