Wedding DIY – Table Decor

When it came to decorating our reception, my policy was simple and only if it’s cheap…of course, I didn’t want it to look cheap! Here is what we came up with (We being amazingly crafty friends and family). If you have a die cut machine or a friend with one, you can create all of these. The rest of the stuff is cheap dollar store or fabric store purchase.
Here is what we made:
TABLE RUNNERS – we purchased a few yards of lace per table and created table runners by simply cutting them into strips. We left the scalloped “lacy” edge off the end of the table. Hemming straight edges would create an even cleaner look, but we ran out of time. Even with rough edges, they looked great with our simple candle on top. Wish I had a great photo of the table not as close up, but all the other photos were crowded with people and food…a good thing for a wedding reception!
VASES – My friend with a die cut machine created these with our initial (N) and a few layers of fancy paper. She glued the ribbon in around the vases with a glue gun and then attached the “N”s for a personalized but cheap centerpiece. For the wedding, we had a purple rose in each. Later, I filled a vase with coral from our honey moon. I didn’t have a good close-up shot of the flower, so hopefully you get the idea with the coral.

SIGNS FOR FOOD: She used the same paper and a larger die cut of the same shape to create signs for our drink and food stations. I can’t find a good picture of those (if you were there and have one, send it please) but here is the same idea with one our smaller ice cream bar signs. The holder was a cheap photo-holder.
Hope these give you ideas. I didn’t actually do any of these crafts myself, I had tons of help, so if I left out important info, feel free to comment with questions!

One thought on “Wedding DIY – Table Decor

  1. I have to admit that overall I'm really impressed with your ideas. But if you were really on a tight budget, I recommend to have diy wedding decors like tissue paper wedding pomanders etc. I read about this stuff and there are some video tutorials how to create that. I would love also to recommend spandex table covers on a wedding as this is very affordable at Your Chair Covers. I've also heard that it is one of the most elegant and sophisticated patterns out there for a gorgeous wedding reception table. Adding also some flowers will also add so much twist and glam on this event like tulips, daffodils, gladiolus, hydrangeas and iris. This flowers are cheaper in the spring season.

    Like

Leave a comment